Posted in books

Land of Stories: Wishing Spell

Last night I finished reading Land of Stories: Wishing Spell by Chris Colfer. It took me about a full month to complete because of work, grad school, and house things, but I am so glad that I persevered through this one. It was so magical, transporting me into another world, something that I’ve needed what with the current state of affairs. Although the book is 438 pages, it flew by (I ultimately read 1/2 of the book this past weekend). It wasn’t that involved, although the book magically intertwines nearly every fairy tale. Although I wouldn’t say Land of Stories is particularly challenging, it is just what this teacher needed to kick start her Thanksgiving Break.

I would strongly recommend Land of Stories: Wishing Spell to any lover of fairy tales or fantasy. If you enjoy a good adventure, complete with romance, friendship, and sibling rivalry, this is the book for you. I cannot wait to share this book with my 6th graders. They will love it!

Next on my list: The Secret Life of Bees. Happy reading!

Author:

I'm currently teaching middle school English and loving every minute of it. My favorite moments in the classroom are overhearing my students discussing their most recent library find. My current "to-read" list is a mile long, and I'm am working my way through it. There are so many great YA books out there! Next up is either Book Thief or 5th Wave, both [highly] recommended my my kiddos. Happy reading!!

Leave a Reply

